#106 w/ Neil Jones & Sheasby of Stone Foundation

For the 106th Episode, The Face broadcasted LIVE from Back2BackFM in London, and I was joined by Neil Jones and Neil Sheasby of Stone Foundation. We were the first to broadcast ‘Season of Change’ ft. Bettye Lavette from their upcoming album, ‘Street Rituals’. The tone was political and uplifting. Also had my man Kelly B in the studio as well.

Please support the artists and labels!

Listen/Subscribe on MixCloud, Podomatic, iTunes, Google Play, and TuneIn.


  • King Bee – Bee to the Flower (The Face Intro)
  • Willie Hutch – Season For Love
  • Isley Brothers – Freedom
  • Lou Ragland – Understand Each Other
  • Stone Foundation – Season Of Change (Ft. Bettye LaVette)
  • Michael James Kirkland – What Have We Done?
  • Staple Singers – For What It’s Worth
  • Gil-Scott Heron – When You Are Who You Are
  • Oxmo Puccini – J’te Connaissais Pas
  • Eugene McDaniels – Lovin’ Man
  • Curtis Mayfield – Right On For Darkness
  • William DeVaugn – Give The Little Man A Hand
  • Common – Letter To The Free
  • Bobby Patterson – I’m In Love With You
  • James Brown & Lyn Collins – What My Baby Needs Now (Is A Little More Lovin’)
  • Sir Guy – Funky Virginia
  • Monica – Freedom
  • The Intruders – Hang On In There
  • Lamont Dozier – Breaking Out All Over
  • Brenda And The Tabulations ‎– (I’m A) Superstar
  • The Crown Heights Affair – Dreaming A Dream (Disco Version)
  • T-Spoon – Do You Wanna Dance Tonight
  • Buried Treasure – Let Yourself Go (3 Way Edit)
  • The Chi-Lites – Stoned Out Of My Mind
  • Ahzz – New York’s Movin